Camera UI Options

Save To Camera Roll

By default the Camera UI will save a copy of the captured media to the user's camera roll.

If you require you can disable this and only make the captured media available to your application. Depending on the OS this will change the storage location of the file to a location that is not scanned by the device media scanner and hence won't appear in the users available media.

To change this option set the saveToCameraRoll option in the options:

var options:CameraUIOptions = new CameraUIOptions();
options.saveToCameraRoll = false;
CameraUI.service.launch( MediaType.IMAGE, options );